Congratulations to the 2019 Class of AAHPM Emerging Leaders!

Congratulations to the 40 individuals who were selected as Emerging Leaders in Hospice and Palliative Medicine for their career accomplishments, involvement in the Academy, mentoring of residents and students, and participation in charitable work.

The Emerging Leaders will be recognized at the Annual Assembly of Hospice and Palliative Care in San Diego. More in-depth profiles will be posted on the AAHPM blog over the next several months and they will share what it means to them to be named an Emerging Leader, how they became interested in hospice and palliative medicine, who/what influenced their work, and what their vision is for the future of the specialty.

Congratulations to:

  • Sunil Aggarwal, MD PhD, University of Washington School of Medicine
  • Claire Ankuda, MD MPH, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • Michael Barnett, MD MS FAAP FACP FAAHPM, University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • Stephen Berns, MD FAAHPM, University of Vermont
  • Julie Childers, MD MS FAAHPM, University of Pittsburgh
  • Dulce Cruz-Oliver, MD CMD FAAHPM, Johns Hopkins Hospital
  • Bethany-Rose Daubman, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital/Harvard Medical School
  • Erin Denney-Koelsch, MD FAAHPM, University of Rochester
  • Kyle Edmonds, MD FAAHPM, UC San Diego Health
  • Kristin Edwards, MD FAAHPM, Yale New Haven Health – Bridgeport Hospital
  • Andrew Epstein, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • Matthew Gonzales, MD FAAHPM, Institute for Human Caring
  • Nathan Gray, MD, Duke University Health System
  • David Hui, MD MS MSc, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Lisa Humphrey, MD FAAHPM, Nationwide Children’s Hospital
  • Caroline Hurd, MD, University of Washington
  • Mihir Kamdar, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Erica Kaye, MD, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
  • Daniel Lam, MD, University of Washington
  • Debra Lotstein, MD MPH FAAP FAAHPM, Children’s Hospital Los Angeles/USC
  • Perla Macip-Rodriguez, MD, Boston University School of Medicine
  • Kevin Madden, MD, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Sonia Malhotra, MD MS FAAP, Tulane University School of Medicine
  • Emily Martin, MD, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Jessica McFarlin, MD, University of Kentucky College of Medicine
  • Laura Patel, MD, Transitions LifeCare
  • Lindsay Ragsdale, MD FAAHPM, University of Kentucky
  • Alvin Reaves, MD FACP, FAAHPM, MedStar Health
  • Mayra Sanchez, MD, Scripps Health
  • Bethann Scarborough, MD, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • Jane Schell, MD, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
  • Yael Schenker, MD, University of Pittsburgh
  • Jennifer Snaman, MD, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Bethany Snider, MD HMDC FAAHPM, Hosparus Health
  • Jacob Strand, MD FACP FAAHPM, Mayo Clinic
  • Shaida Talebreza, MD HMDC AGSF FAAHPM, University of Utah School of Medicine
  • Rachel Thienprayoon, MD FAAHPM, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
  • Elisha Waldman, MD FAAHPM, Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
  • Anne Walling, MD FAAHPM, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Meaghann Weaver, MD MPH, Children’s Hospital and Medical Center Omaha

Leave a Comment