AAHPM Unveils List of Inspiring HPM Leaders Under 40

Congratulations to These Inspiring Hospice and Palliative Medicine Leaders Under 40

In fall 2014, AAHPM called upon members to nominate accomplished hospice and palliative medicine professionals under the age of 40. More than 75 nominations were submitted highlighting exceptional work contributions by the next generation of hospice and palliative medicine leaders. Eligible candidates were evaluated on the following criteria: involvement in AAHPM, educating others about hospice and palliative medicine, participation in charitable work, mentoring of students or residents, and any special circumstances or professional accomplishments that set them apart. Congratulations to the following 44 Inspiring Hospice and Palliative Medicine Leaders Under 40 who will be recognized at the 2015 AAHPM & HPNA Annual Assembly:

Rebecca Aslakson, MD PhD
Justin Baker, MD FAAHPM
Ankur Bharija, MD
Bethany Calkins, MD MS
Darren Cargill, MD CCFP
Robert Crook, MD FACP
Kimberly Curseen, MD
Lori Earnshaw, MD
Esme Finlay, MD
Amy Frieman, MD
Laura Gelfman, MD MPH
Hunter Groninger, MD FAAHPM
Sarah Elizabeth Harrington, MD FAAHPM
Jennifer Hwang, MD MHS
Christopher Jones, MD
Jessica Kalender-Rich, MD
Arif Kamal, MD
Amy Kelley, MD MSHS
Anne Kinderman, MD
Jeff Klick, MD
Kate Lally, MD FACP
Lindy Landzaat, DO
Thomas LeBlanc, MD MA
Ashlie Lowery, MD
Jessica Merlin, MD MBA
Joseph Milano, MD
Kathleen Neuendorf, MD
Kristina Newport, MD FAAHPM
Lynn O’Neill, MD MS FAAHPM
Rupali Rajpathak, MD
Thomas Reid, MD MA
Eric Roeland, MD FAAHPM
Sandra Sanchez-Reilly, MD MSci FAAHPM AGSF
Randall Schisler, MD
Ruchir Shah, MD
Rashmi Sharma, MD MHS
Cardinale Smith, MD MSCR
Jason Webb, MD
Patrick White, MD
Eric Widera, MD FAAHPM
Mina Zeini, MD CMD

Visit aahpmBlog.org throughout the next year where posts from these inspiring leaders will discuss who has most influenced their work, where they see themselves in 5 years, and the best advice they ever received.

Leave a Comment